Four beautiful, badass women lose their heads in this irreverent, girl-powered comedy set during the French Revolution’s Reign of Terror. Playwright Olympe de Gouges, assassin Charlotte Corday, former queen (and fan of ribbons) Marie Antoinette, and Haitian rebel Marianne Angelle hang out, murder Marat, and try to beat back the extremist insanity in 1793 Paris. This grand and dream-tweaked comedy is about violence and legacy, art and activism, feminism and terrorism, compatriots and chosen sisters, and how we actually go about changing the world. It’s a true story. Or total fiction. Or a play about a play. Or a raucous resurrection…that ends in a song and a scaffold.

Thu, 27 Jun 2019 8 PM

Fri, 28 Jun 2019 8 PM

Sat, 29 Jun 2019 8 PM

Sun, 30 Jun 2019 2 PM

Wed, 03 Jul 2019 8 PM

Fri, 05 Jul 2019 8 PM

Sat, 06 Jul 2019 8 PM

Sun, 07 Jul 2019 2 PM

Thu, 11 Jul 2019 8 PM

Fri, 12 Jul 2019 8 PM

Sat, 13 Jul 2019 8 PM

Sun, 14 Jul 2019 2 PM

Past dates

Download schedule

Schedules

  • Starting Thursday, June 27th, 2019, repeated every day until Sunday, July 14, 2019 @ 8:00 pm

Venue

The Marcelle

3310 Samuel Shepard Dr
Saint Louis, MO 63103

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.