Metro’s quarterly service change goes into effect on Monday, March 14, and it will impact the operations of nearly 50 MetroBus routes in the St. Louis metropolitan region. Metro regularly monitors and reviews feedback from passengers and MetroBus operators to identify ways to improve transit operations, and many of these changes are being implemented to improve MetroBus on-time performance and connections to MetroLink.

March 14 Service Change Highlights

North St. Louis County: New MetroBus Service Plan

The North County Transit Center will open for service on Monday, March 14. This new transit hub, located at 3140 Pershall Road in Ferguson, allows Metro to operate a new and completely redesigned MetroBus service plan for North St. Louis County, which includes the introduction of nine new MetroBus routes. With this new service plan, many passengers who work, live or travel in North St. Louis County will have more frequent MetroBus service, more direct service, faster transfers and connections to more destinations throughout the region.

Downtown St. Louis: #99 Downtown Trolley

The #99 Downtown Trolley MetroBus route will be expanded to serve more businesses and attractions in downtown St. Louis, including St. Louis Union Station, Harris-Stowe University and the corporate headquarters of Wells Fargo Advisors and Sigma-Aldrich. The route will be extended to operate west on Market Street to Compton Avenue and Spruce Street during the day on weekdays, replacing service previously provided by the #4 Natural Bridge and downtown express routes.

West St. Louis County: New Service to St. Louis Community College - Wildwood Campus

Metro will extend the #57 Maplewood-Wildwood MetroBus route to begin serving the St. Louis Community College-Wildwood Campus at Route 109 and New College Avenue. Service to the Wildwood Campus will operate every 30 minutes during rush hour and operate hourly during the mid-day and evening, Monday through Friday from 6:28 a.m. to 10:51 p.m.

New MetroBus Routes

• #37 Hanley-Graham

• #38 Hazelwood

• #39 Berkeley-Florissant

• #47 Clayton-NCTC

• #71 Parker

• #72 Monarch

• #76 Waterford

• #78 Larimore

• #79 Ferguson

Discontinued MetroBus Routes

• #27 North County Shuttle

• #36 Spanish Lake

• #44 Hazelwood

• #45 Ferguson-Florissant

• #47 Hanley

• #75 Lilac-Hanley

• #158 Ballas-West County

• #36X Bissell Hills Express

Renamed MetroBus Routes

• #15 Belleville-Shiloh/O’Fallon (IL)

• #58 Clayton-West County

• #174 North Express

MetroLink schedules will not be impacted by the March 14 quarterly service change.

More information about the March 14 Service Change, including new MetroBus schedules, maps and route details, is available at or by contacting Metro Transit Information at 314-231-2345 or 618-271-2345, Monday-Friday, from 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.