The St. Louis American Foundation honored eight outstanding educators from area schools as awardees at the 2019 Salute to Excellence in Education on Saturday, Sept. 21.


Petra Baker - Gateway Michael Elementary School

Tina Clark-Scott - Normandy Schools Collaborative

Monica D. Diggs, Ed.D - Hazelwood North Middle School

Victoria A. Harris - Harris-Stowe State University

Kimberly Patrice Long - Nottingham Community Access and Job Training (CAJT) High School

Duane McGowan - Career Technical Education Academy and East St. Louis Senior High School

Lawerence Shields - Webster Groves High School

Tanesia L. Simmons - KIPP St. Louis High School

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.