Sunday, December 05, 2021
Sunday, November 07, 2021
Sunday, October 24, 2021
Sunday, October 10, 2021
Sunday, October 03, 2021

Sometimes we fall into a belief as Christians, that our faith will require suffering as an integral part of God’s plan to ready us for the challenge of publicly and boldly spreading the good news of Jesus Christ. Suffering in some ways can be seen as a prerequisite for strengthening one’s sp…

Sunday, September 26, 2021
Sunday, September 12, 2021
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Wednesday, August 04, 2021

For some reason, the phrase ‘rejuvenated in the spirit’ is resonating with me right now. My reference point however is the crucifixion of Jesus Christ, if you can believe that. I have been revisiting Christ’s last experience on Earth and was struck by the fact that God’s Christ had to be exc…

Friday, July 30, 2021

With the world is such a tumultuous state, I suppose one could say this is when your faith can and is severely tested. For some, tragic events and nightmarish acts might make you question the existence of the God we profess to believe in. I sometimes have to remind myself that most of the he…

Tuesday, July 20, 2021
Tuesday, July 06, 2021

Sometimes words alone cannot convey meaning and feelings the way we’d like them to. Trust for example. I know I’ve talked about this before so please humor me. The reference point for my meaning today is “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In al…

Saturday, June 19, 2021

“Chirp, chirp.” The sound was so faint that I thought it was part of a television program I was watching. However, when I turned down the television, I still heard the sound. Was there a bird stuck in my fireplace chimney? I tipped over to my fireplace but did not see anything.

Sunday, June 13, 2021

Several years ago, I was blessed to take a cruise that made a stop in the Cayman Islands. When our cruise ship first arrived, I was overwhelmed by the beauty of the blue water. Since this was my first time there, I decided to soak up as much sun and fun while on the beach as possible. After …

Sunday, May 30, 2021
Sunday, May 23, 2021
Sunday, May 02, 2021
Sunday, April 25, 2021
Sunday, April 18, 2021
Sunday, March 21, 2021
Sunday, March 14, 2021
Sunday, March 07, 2021
Sunday, February 28, 2021

If I haven’t before, let me ask you now. Can somebody explain a “faith walk” to me? I frequently refer to my own spiritual transformation that way and I’ve had others describe this “thing” that I’m on …’as you go down this road’….’as you complete this walk.’ I’ve even used the faith walk phr…

Sunday, February 07, 2021
Sunday, January 31, 2021